Weesageechak Begins to Dance 33

November 25 - December 6, 2020

Native Earth Performing Arts

Playwright(s): Various

November 25 - December 6, 2020
Native Earth is thrilled to announce our 33rd annual Weesageechak Begins to Dance – the online edition! We welcome you to join the online celebration of exciting theatre, dance, and multidisciplinary creations from across Turtle Island!

For Weesageechak 33, Native Earth has curated four distinct festival streams that support the development of many new performance pieces. Seven artists receive workshops and public presentations. Fourteen additional artists receive support to develop their work independently. The Animikiig Creators Unit introduces the latest cohort of five emerging artists in our bi-annual program. New to the festival this year, we partnered with five Indigenous organizations across the country to support artists within their own communities.

All presentations are available from their premiere dates until December 6, 2020.
Register for tickets to access online presentations here at native-earth-w33-tickets.eventbrite.ca
Check out the full program at nativeearth.ca/w33

Upcoming Performances:

Fri November 27, 2020 6:00 am

Sat November 28, 2020 6:00 pm

Sun November 29, 2020 12:30 pm

Mon November 30, 2020 6:00 pm

Tue December 1, 2020 6:00 pm

Wed December 2, 2020 6:00 pm

Thu December 3, 2020 6:00 pm

Fri December 4, 2020 6:00 am

Sat December 5, 2020 6:00 pm

Sun December 6, 2020 12:30 pm