All the Little Animals I Have Eaten

March 24 - April 12, 2020

A Nightwood Theatre production in association with Crow's Theatre

Playwright(s): Karen Hines

Directed by:
Karen Hines

Featuring:
Amanda Cordner
Belinda Corpuz
Amy Rutherford
Zorana Sadiq

Powerhouse playwright Karen Hines serves up a biting meditation on capitalism, consumption, precarity and hope in her latest dark comedy. Set in the modern bistro of an all-women’s condo, All the Little Animals I Have Eaten follows a tender-hearted server on the most harrowing shift of her life. With a stellar cast of comedic performers, this timely play examines the commodification of feminism, neo-liberalism, and the increasingly unattainable dream of snatching a piece of the real-estate pie.

Hines is an inimitable creator in Canadian theatre, an incredibly visual writer with a singular sense of humour that’s insightful and twisted. Alarms should go off whenever she has a new work in town.

- Toronto Star

Karen Hines’ wild mind shines.

- The Half Step

Upcoming Performances:

Tue March 24, 2020 7:30 pm (preview)

Wed March 25, 2020 7:30 pm (preview)

Thu March 26, 2020 7:30 pm

Fri March 27, 2020 7:30 pm

Sat March 28, 2020 2:00 pm

Sat March 28, 2020 7:30 pm

Sun March 29, 2020 2:00 pm

Tue March 31, 2020 7:30 pm

Wed April 1, 2020 7:30 pm

Thu April 2, 2020 7:30 pm

Fri April 3, 2020 7:30 pm

Sat April 4, 2020 2:00 pm

Sat April 4, 2020 7:30 pm

Sun April 5, 2020 2:00 pm

Tue April 7, 2020 7:30 pm

Wed April 8, 2020 7:30 pm

Thu April 9, 2020 7:30 pm

Fri April 10, 2020 7:30 pm

Sat April 11, 2020 2:00 pm

Sat April 11, 2020 7:30 pm

Sun April 12, 2020 2:00 pm