OIL

February 29 - March 21, 2020

ARC

Playwright(s): Ella Hickson

Directed by:
Aviva Armour-Ostroff, Christopher Stanton

Featuring:
Samantha Brown
Bahareh Yaraghi

ARC, the Dora Award-winning theatre ensemble that brought you Pomona and Moment, is pleased to present the Canadian premiere of OIL, written by celebrated UK playwright, Ella Hickson. An ambitious epic whose story spans nearly two centuries from 1889 to an imagined future in 2051, OIL explores relevant current issues of empire and industry, colonialism, oil dependency, climate change, and the social and humanitarian upheaval caused by resource extraction.

ARC's Mission Statement - "Work that is innovative,rigorous, energizing, and bold‟ — perfectly encapsulates their visceral style and stimulating texts

- Nick Hanson

... the voice of her generation

- The Guardian (regarding Ella Hickson)

Upcoming Performances:

Sat February 29, 2020 7:30 am (preview)

Sun March 1, 2020 7:30 am (preview)

Tue March 3, 2020 7:30 pm

Wed March 4, 2020 7:30 pm

Thu March 5, 2020 7:30 pm

Fri March 6, 2020 7:30 pm

Sat March 7, 2020 7:30 pm

Sun March 8, 2020 3:00 pm

Tue March 10, 2020 7:30 pm

Wed March 11, 2020 7:30 pm

Thu March 12, 2020 7:30 pm

Fri March 13, 2020 7:30 pm

Sat March 14, 2020 7:30 pm

Sun March 15, 2020 2:00 pm

Tue March 17, 2020 7:30 pm

Wed March 18, 2020 7:30 pm

Thu March 19, 2020 7:30 pm

Fri March 20, 2020 7:30 pm

Sat March 21, 2020 7:30 pm