For Both Resting and Breeding

April 16 - May 3, 2020

Schwartz Geller Productions and Talk Is Free Theatre

Playwright(s): Adam Meisner

Directed by:
Brandon Crone

Featuring:
Maja Ardal
Alexander Thomas
Richard Lam

The play is set in the year 2150 when humans have become gender-neutral and use the pronoun ‘Ish’ to identify themselves. The play centers around two historians, ISH40 and ISH62, who want to transform an old residence, built in 1999, into a living museum commemorating Millennials for the upcoming sesquicentennial. As the museum is being created, members of the group become enamoured with their gendered counterparts and eventually start to re-enact the dangerous behaviours of their ancestors.

Upcoming Performances:

Thu April 16, 2020 7:30 pm (preview)

Fri April 17, 2020 8:00 pm (preview)

Sat April 18, 2020 2:00 pm

Sat April 18, 2020 8:00 pm

Sun April 19, 2020 2:00 pm

Tue April 21, 2020 7:30 pm

Wed April 22, 2020 7:30 pm

Thu April 23, 2020 7:30 pm

Fri April 24, 2020 8:00 pm

Sat April 25, 2020 2:00 pm

Sat April 25, 2020 8:00 pm

Sun April 26, 2020 2:00 pm

Tue April 28, 2020 7:30 pm

Wed April 29, 2020 7:30 pm

Thu April 30, 2020 7:30 pm

Fri May 1, 2020 8:00 pm

Sat May 2, 2020 2:00 pm

Sat May 2, 2020 8:00 pm

Sun May 3, 2020 2:00 pm

Other shows by Schwartz Geller Productions and Talk Is Free Theatre

Mystery Musical
March 19 - May 31, 2020

Tales of an Urban Indian
April 2 - May 10, 2020