The Runner

February 25 - March 29, 2020

Human Cargo

Playwright(s): Christopher Morris

Directed by:
Daniel Brooks

Featuring:
Gord Rand

Z.A.K.A is an Orthodox Jewish volunteer force in Israel. They collect the remains of Jews killed in accidents. When Jacob, a Z.A.K.A volunteer, makes the split-second decision to treat a young woman, instead of the soldier she may have killed, his world is changed forever.

A powerful thriller from Toronto’s Human Cargo and winner of the 2019 Dora Mavor Moore Awards for Outstanding Production, Outstanding Direction and Outstanding New Play.

Upcoming Performances:

Sat February 29, 2020 8:00 pm (preview)

Sun March 1, 2020 2:30 pm (preview)

Tue March 3, 2020 8:00 pm (preview)

Wed March 4, 2020 8:00 pm

Thu March 5, 2020 8:00 pm

Fri March 6, 2020 8:00 pm

Sat March 7, 2020 2:30 pm

Sat March 7, 2020 8:00 pm

Sun March 8, 2020 3:30 pm

Tue March 10, 2020 8:00 pm

Wed March 11, 2020 8:00 pm

Thu March 12, 2020 8:00 pm

Fri March 13, 2020 8:00 pm

Sat March 14, 2020 2:30 pm

Sat March 14, 2020 8:00 pm

Sun March 15, 2020 2:30 pm

Tue March 17, 2020 8:00 pm

Wed March 18, 2020 8:00 pm

Thu March 19, 2020 8:00 pm

Fri March 20, 2020 8:00 pm

Sat March 21, 2020 2:30 pm

Sat March 21, 2020 8:00 pm

Sun March 22, 2020 2:30 pm

Tue March 24, 2020 8:00 pm

Wed March 25, 2020 8:00 pm

Thu March 26, 2020 8:00 pm

Fri March 27, 2020 8:00 pm

Sat March 28, 2020 2:30 pm

Sat March 28, 2020 8:00 pm

Sun March 29, 2020 2:30 pm

Other shows by Human Cargo

This Was the World
January 28 - March 1, 2020

Three Women of Swatow
March 17 - April 19, 2020

Orphan Song
April 21 - May 24, 2020

Old Stock: A Refugee Love Story
June 2 - 20, 2020