Meet the Staff

Scott Dermody
Scott Dermody - hipTIX Outreach Manager

Scott is a Toronto-based theatre artist and administrator. As the Outreach Manager for the Toronto Alliance for the Performing Arts, he runs the hipTIX and citySPECIAL programs. Scott is also the Dora Mavor Moore Awards Manager. Outside of TAPA, he is a founding member and Artistic Core member of Soup Can Theatre. Scott’s theatre career thus far encompasses on & off stage roles. He has been a Producer for most Soup Can Theatre shows, as well as having a crack at Directing (for Soup Can Theatre and VDAY Toronto) and Production Managing (Soup Can Theatre and Single Thread Theatre). As an actor, Scott has played in classics, avant-garde multidisciplinary work, clown turns, children’s theatre, and a few short films. He has taught introductory theatre courses in GTA-area schools, and ran a theatre camp in Vaughan for two years.  Scott holds a BA in theatre from Queen’s University.

Anne-Marie Krytiuk - hipTIX Outreach Facilitator

Anne-Marie is an emerging artist who lives to perform. As the Outreach Ambassador for the Toronto Alliance for the Performing Arts, she visits Toronto-area high schools, colleges, universities and other places where students are to be found in order to spread the word about hipTIX and student-based performing arts opportunities. She graduated from York University with a Specialized Bachelor of Arts with Honours Degree (Cum Laude) in Theatre. For two years she was involved in the producing aspects of Acting Up Stage Company’s One Song Glory. She most recently worked with Process Theatre, where she co-created and performed in Tales of Amusement, directed by Michael J Gellman (founding member of The Second City Training Center and former Artistic Director of The Second City Toronto). Anne-Marie has been Ukrainian dancing since she was three years old and has gone on two European tours with the Barvinok Ukrainian Dance Ensemble. She is TAPA’s Official Photographer, has been the VIP Red Carpet Photographer for the past five Dora Awards, snapping the photos of the Award Winners for the past four years.